Blv. Zhan d'Ark , nr. 3 Tiranë, 1001 Tel: +355 4 2222 411 Faks: +355 4 2228300 info@instat.gov.al www.instat.gov.al



Public Sector, List of public institutions,

Year 2017

Tirana, 28 September 2018: INSTAT provides the list of public sector institutions that are part of the General Government sector as well as Public Financial Corporations and Public Non-financial Corporations that are owned by public entities for 2017.

The list of public sector in Albania

Budgetary Spending units of Public Sector consist of the Central Government Sub-Sector (S.1311) with 932 budgetary spending units, Local Government Sub-Sector (S.1313) with 191 budgetary spending units and the Insurance Funds Sub-Sector (S.1314) with 2 budgetary spending units. The major revision to the number of budgetary spending units came as a result of structural changes in Central Government, reclassifications, and from new or closed units.

| | Sub-Sector | Viti 2017 |
|-----------------------------------|------------|-----------|
| Central Government | S.1311 | 998 |
| Budgetary | | 932 |
| Extra-Budgetary | | 66 |
| Federal Government ¹ | S.1312 | - |
| Local Government | S.1313 | 286 |
| Budgetary | | 191 |
| Extra-Budgetary | | 95 |
| Social Security Funds | S.1314 | 2 |
| Public Non-financial Corporations | S.11001 | 16 |
| Public Financial Corporations | S.12701 | 1 |
| Central Bank | S.121 | 1 |
| Total of Spending Units | | 1,304 |

Tab. 1 Public Sector in Albania

Extra-budgetary units of Public Sector consist of the Central Government Sub-Sector (S.1311) with 66 spending units and the Local Government Sub-Sector (S.1313) with 95 spending units. The major revision to the number of extra budgetary spending units came as a result of reclassifications, and from new or closed units.

¹ S.1312 - Federal Government, this sub-sector does not apply in Albania.

For Publication 28/09/2018

The number of budgetary units includes Spending Units reported to the Albanian Government Financial Information System at the Ministry of Finance during 2017.

2017

In addition to the budgetary and extra-budgetary institutions, the public sector includes the Public Non-Financial Corporations Sub-Sector (S.11) with 16 units, Public Financial Corporations Sub-Sector (S.12) with 1 unit and the Sub-Sector of the Central Bank (S.121) with 1 unit. Compared with 2016, the Sub-Sector of Public Financial Corporations (S.12) has been reduced by two units, of which one has been privatized (INSIG) and one unit has been closed (Tirana Stock Exchange).